Welcoming our new committee

The ACA held it’s 2014 AGM last night, Wednesday 23rd July. We had a great turn out with over 30 people people in attendance.

Mary Sayers, Manager Family & Youth from City of Whittlesea told us about the  Epping North Community Activity Centre and Kindergarten which is currently under construction and also the exciting new Champions Parade Child and Family Centre that is currently being planned.

We were thankful that Mary Agostino, Executive Manager Advocacy, City of Whittlesea was able to update us on behalf of Department of Education and Early Childhood Developmenton on the planned Epping North Primary School that was funded in the recent Victorian state budget.

You can read more about what our guest speakers had to tell us by going to http://www.aurora.asn.au/downloads/meeting-agendas-and-minutes/ and downloading the meeting minutes.

The ACA is proud to announce that the following community members were elected at the AGM as executive committee members for the 2014-15 financial year:

President: Vacant
Vice President: Nessie Sayar (returning in new role)
Secretary: Ann DiStefano
Treasurer: Chris Borg (returning)
Ordinary Member: SriBashyam Thulasiraman (returning)
Ordinary Member: Kathleen Ager (returning)
Ordinary Member: Thomas DiPalma
Ordinary Member: Sash Srinivasan
Ordinary Member: Cara Horner (returning in new role)
Ordinary Member: Toni-Marie Wuelfert (Immediate Past President)

The ACA congratulates the new committee members and wishes to thank them for taking on these roles, thus keeping the Association running for another year!  We must not forget to thank the 2013-14 ACA committee members for all their hard work during the year!

ACA members and supporters wish the new committee members all the best in building on what previous committees have achieved and hope you have a productive, positive year!

The new committee will soon meet and will set a calendar of meetings and social gatherings for 2014-15.  If you were not at the AGM you will soon have an opportunity to meet these wonderful community leaders at an upcoming event.

AGM minutes are now available online at: http://www.aurora.asn.au/downloads/meeting-agendas-and-minutes/.

Finally, a reminder that 2014-15 membership renewal fees are now due for those members who didn’t pay at the AGM or haven’t already transferred money via EFT.  Renewing members don’t need to complete another membership form- all they need to do is pay the annual membership fee of $10 per year via one of the below methods. Receipts will be given in person or posted/ emailed upon clearance of funds. 
There are two payment options for renewing members:

1.  Cash payments can be made in person to the Treasurer at events they attend, in particular the Annual General Meeting (AGM) held in July each year.
2. Electronic funds transfer to BSB 814 282, Account 310 737 28, Name: Aurora Community Association.  Ensure to include your name in the funds transfer and if possible email enquiry@aurora.asn.au a screenshot of your payment receipt so we know to expect your payment.

Thanks for all of your support and we look forward to your continuing support and seeing you at one of the ACA events this coming year!

This entry was posted in Announcements, Community News. Bookmark the permalink.